Compliance at Indiana University

HIPAA Privacy and Security

HIPAA Compliance Contacts

Indiana University

Indiana University inquiries can be directed to:

Leslie J. Pfeffer, BS, CHP

University HIPAA Privacy Officer
317-278-4521
lpfeffer@iu.edu

or

Andrew W. Marsh

University HIPAA Security Officer
317-278-8884
awmarsh@iu.edu

Complaints / Concerns

You may contact the HIPAA Privacy and Security Compliance Office at any time to register a complaint or concern.  You also may contact your school's Privacy Officer or your HIPAA Liaison.

Complaints/concerns may be reported anonymously through one of the options below.

This form is completely anonymous and only the information you provide will be sent.

Indiana University School of Medicine

Andrew W. Marsh
Information Security Officer
317-278-8884
awmarsh@iu.edu

        or

Leslie J. Pfeffer, BS, CHP
Privacy Officer
317-278-4521
lpfeffer@iu.edu

Indiana University School of Optometry

Claire Tempel
Compliance and Privacy Officer
812-856-7500
ctempel@indiana.edu

Indiana University School of Dentistry

Faith Pottschmidt
Compliance & Privacy Officer
317-278-9060
fpottsch@iu.edu

AFFILIATES

IU Health & IU Health Physicians

Valita Fredland, JD

Chief Privacy Officer & Counsel
Legal Services Department
317-962-3455
vfredland@iuhealth.org

Erica McDaniel, JD

Program Director of Strategic Planning & Research
Privacy Counsel
317-963-7942
ehmcdaniel@iuhealth.org

Nicole Veal, JD

Program Director of Policies and Procedures
Privacy Counsel
317-963-1456
nveal@iuhealth.org

Jeramy Bowers

Program Director - Technology, Infrastructure & Incident Response
Privacy Counsel
317-963-7835
jbowers3@iuhealth.org

Eskenazi Health/Wishard

Phyllis Garrison, JD
Privacy Officer
317-630-7467
phyllis.garrison@eskenazihealth.edu

Regenstrief Institute, Inc.

Kristyn K. Looney
Legal Counsel and Compliance Officer
317-630-2602
klooney@regenstrief.org