Skip to Content | Skip to Search | Skip to Navigation

Faculty Listed by Research Area

Our diverse faculty members are committed to high-quality research that addresses timely and complex issues in public policy and environmental science. In 2009, Elinor Ostrom (1933-2012), a professor at our School, won the Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences. Multiple sources fund our work, including the World Bank, the Environmental Protection Agency, the National Institutes of Health, the National Science Foundation, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Our faculty collaborate across disciplines and often work in more than one research area—benefitting students through opportunities to learn and assist. We also host four major journals under our faculty’s editorial direction: Journal of Policy Analysis and Management, Public Administration Review, Public Budgeting and Finance, and Small Business Economics.