Indiana University Bloomington

Support the IU Sociology Department

Give Now

Facebook

Graduate Students

Name
Research and Teaching Interests
Email
Ambriz,
Denise
  race & ethnicity; immigration; education dambriz@indiana.edu
Apgar,
Lauren
  immigration, political sociology, work and occupations, social policy laapgar@indiana.edu
Austin,
Perry F.
  religion, social stratification, political and economic sociology, culture pfaustin@indiana.edu
Blind,
Jason
  Children & youth, education, social psychology, and comparative research jblind@indiana.edu
Bolton,
Megan
  sociology of mental health, medical sociology, social psychology mebolton@indiana.edu
Caplan,
Zoe
  Social Psychology, Statistics, Sexuality zcaplan@indiana.edu
Caputo,
Jennifer
  Social psychology, Medical sociology, Sex and gender, Sociology of the life course, Mental health, Health disparities, Sociology of emotions caputoj@indiana.edu
Chavez,
Christine
  Sexuality, religion, gender, violence cchavez@indiana.edu
Chen,
Hui
  Health, Social Networks chen372@indiana.edu
Cohen,
Emma Dolores
  Education, higher education, organizations, gender, stratification and inequality emdcohen@indiana.edu
Coutley,
John
    jcoutley@indiana.edu
Davies,
Cara
  Immigration, demography, work and society, European Union daviescm@indiana.edu
Dembo,
Robert
  Health, illness, and the body; Race and ethnicity; Social psychology; Jewish community rdembo@indiana.edu
DiSabatino,
Lydia
  Education, Education Policy, Political Sociology lfdisaba@indiana.edu
Doan,
Long
  Social psychology, identity, emotions, status, and justice longdoan@indiana.edu
Doran,
Kevin
  Stratification, Globalization, Global and Transnational Sociology, Development, Political Sociology, and Quantitative Methods kevdoran@indiana.edu
Ferrufino,
Elizabeth
  Law & society, immigration, and race, ethnic, and gender inequality ferrufie@indiana.edu
Finlay,
Brandon
  Deviance, social control, law and society, effects of incarceration and prisoner reentry bmfinlay@indiana.edu
Foston,
Amia
  Organizational Sociology, Sociology of (Higher) Education, Stratification/Mobility, Economic Sociology, Social Networks afoston@indiana.edu
Furre,
Ivan
  Religion, comparative, language, social psychology, social networks ifurre@indiana.edu
Gougherty,
Matthew
 

Culture, Inequality, Theory, Education, Organizations and Occupations, Social Interaction

mtgoughe@indiana.edu
Grace,
Matthew
  Medical Sociology, Sociology of Mental Health/Illness, Aging and the Life Course, Social Networks mkgrace@indiana.edu
Grady,
Rebecca
  Sex and Gender, Work and Occupations, Family, Organizations, Health/Illness, Life Satisfaction and Happiness, Social Psychology rkgrady@indiana.edu
Groggel,
Anne
    agroggel@indiana.edu
Hatteberg,
Sarah
  Sociology of Mental Health, Medical Sociology, Sociology of Sport, Social Psychology, International Migration sjhatteb@indiana.edu
Hawbaker, Amelia   Sex and gender, healthcare, women's health, policy, race/ethnic relations, cross-national, inequality ahawbake@indiana.edu
Helvey,
Felicia
  Stratification, Education, Social Psychology, Family, Culture fhelvey@indiana.edu
Hutchinson,
Brent
  Marginalized Identities, Culture, Community/Urban, Religion, Science/Knowledge brehutch@indiana.edu
Ince,
Jelani
  Race/Ethnicity, Education, Stratification and Inequality jince@indiana.edu
Izienicki,
Hubert
    hizienic@indiana.edu
Johnston,
Colleen
  Sociology of Education, Stratification and Inequality, Race/Class/Gender, Mobility, Social Psychology johnstco@indiana.edu
Johnston,
Joe
  Education, Comparative/Historical, Politics, Culture, Stratification johnstjb@indiana.edu
Kelley,
Kristin
  social psychology, gender, sexuality, family kelleykk@indiana.edu
Kye,
Samuel
  Stratification, Neighborhood Effects, Race and Ethnicity skye@indiana.edu
LaTouche,
Rachel
  Mental Health Race and Ethnicity Quantitative Methodology Qualitative Methodology Stratification SOTL rlatouch@indiana.edu
Li,
Ke
  Sociology of Law, Sociology of Gender, the Sociology of Culture, Political Sociology, Ethnography, Archival Research, China and East Asia like2@indiana.edu
Lista,
Peter
  Organizational sociology, Economic sociology, Institutional Theory, Stratification/Inequality, Comparative-Historical analysis plista@indiana.edu
Liu,
HuiGuo
  Economic sociology, quantitative methods, health, epidemiology, social network liuhuig@indiana.edu
Loehr,
Annalise
  Social Psychology, Gender, Sexuality, Deviance and Criminology, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Research Methods aloehr@indiana.edu
Loney,
Trevor
    tloney@indiana.edu
Lu,
Alexander
 

Social psychology, emotions, race/ethnicity, health/illness

ajlu@indiana.edu
Manago,
Bianca
  Social Psychology; Medical Sociology; Methods; Group Processes; Race & Ethnicity; Gender & Sexuality bmanago@indiana.edu
Martinez,
Elizabeth
  Race/ethnicity, education, immigration martela@indiana.edu
McConnell,
Will R.
  Social Networks, Medicine, Health & Mental Health, Suicide wimcconn@indiana.edu
McCranie,
Ann
  Medical sociology, mental health and illness, networks, social movements, and organizations amccrani@indiana.edu
Mestre,
Maritza
  Education, gender and sexuality, race and ethnicity mmestre@indiana.edu
Miller,
Jacob
 

Social Psychology, Self and Identity, Gender, Culture, and Social Stratification

jam27@indiana.edu
Miller,
Lisa
  Gender, sexualities, race/class/gender, social psychology, aging and the life course, and families milllisa@indiana.edu
Mize,
Trenton
  Social psychology, quantitative methods, medical sociology, gender tdmize@indiana.eduu
Moses,
Aminta J.
  Multiracial Identity, Race and Ethnicity, Immigration, Law and Society. amjmoses@indiana.edu
Mukherjee,
Shibashis
  Social psychology, emotions, medical sociology, sociology of work, gender smukherj@indiana.edu
Nicholson, D. Adam   Political sociology, stratification and inequality, quantitative methods nicholda@indiana.edu
Oslawski-Lopez,
Jamie
  Sex and Gender; Race, Class, and Gender; Family; Social Psychology; Organizations, Occupations, and Work; Quantitative and Qualitative Methods; Scholarship of Teaching and Learning jloslaws@indiana.edu
Pandian,
Roshan Kumar
  Political Economy, Development & Globalization, Stratification, Political Sociology rpandian@indiana.edu
Peele,
Morgan
  China, gender, family, law & society, and medical sociology mepeele@indiana.edu
Ponce,
Aaron
 

International migration, immigration policy and politics, welfare state, Scandinavia, human rights

ajponce@indiana.edu
Powers,
Alyssa
    alypower@indiana.edu
Prewitt,
Dana
  Race, Class, and Gender, Sociology of Education, Work and Organizations, Qualitative Methods dsprewit@indiana.edu
Puentes,
Jennifer
  Social psychology, Medical sociology, Sex and gender, Sociology of the life course, Mental health, Health disparities, Sociology of emotions jpuentes@indiana.edu
Rudel,
Daniel
  education, higher education, stratification, inequality drudel@indiana.edu
Schnabel,
Landon
  Gender, Religion/Nonreligion, Inequality, Public Opinion, Family, Gender/Race/Class, Sexualities, Social Psychology, Sociology of Knowledge, and Quantitative Methods lpschnab@indiana.edu
Setchfield,
Scott
  Social Psychology, Deviance, Mental Health, Social Problems, Social Movements, Qualitative Methodology ssetchfi@indiana.edu
Sevell,
Eric
  Deviant Behavior and Social Control, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Urban Sociology, Social Psychology, Qualitative Methods esevell@indiana.edu
Simacek,
Kristina
  Medical Sociology, Social Networks, and Social Psychology ksimacek@indiana.edu
Steffy,
Kody
   Culture, Work, Inequality, Religion ksteffy@indiana.edu
Summers,
Nik
  Politics, the economy, culture, organization(s) nesummer@indiana.edu
Tabor,
Jaclyn
  Family, Social Psychology, Gender, Childhood, Political Sociology jtabor@indiana.edu
Taliaferro,
Megan
  Communities, urban sociology, social networks, inequality, and education metaliaf@indiana.edu
Thai, Mai   Urban Education; Race/Ethnicity; Gender; Social Control; Qualitative Methods maithai@indiana.edu
Thomas,
Clay
  Medical Sociology, Professions and Occupations, Social Organization of Healthcare ct54@indiana.edu
Tilly,
Mary Kathryn
    mtilly@indiana.edu
Turner,
Christopher
  Medical Sociology, Mental Health, Qualitative Methods turnerco@indiana.edu
van der Does,
Tamara
  Immigration, gender, politics, and religion.r tvanderd@indiana.edu
VanHeuvelen,
Jane Schlapkohl
  Medical Sociology, Mental Health, Health Disparities and Organizations jdschlap@indiana.edu
VanHeuvelen,
Tom
  Political sociology, culture, and stratification tvanheuv@indiana.edu
Vasseur,
Michael
  Political Sociology, Environmental Sociology, Quantitative Methods, Culture, Fiscal Sociology mvasseur@indiana.edu
Wright,
Eric
 
Religion, Political Sociology, Law and Society, Social Movements, and Inequality

wrightel@indiana.edu
Wurgler,
Emily
 
Religion, Politics, Culture, Research Methods, Public Opinion, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
ewurgler@indiana.edu
Yurk,
Natasha
  Education, family, gender, quantitative methods nmyurk@indiana.edu
Zack,
Elizabeth
   Social psychology, self and identity, race/ethnicity, political sociology eszack@indiana.edu