Lilly Lecture Series

The biennial Evan F. Lilly Memorial Lecture Competition, co-sponsored by the Indiana University Art Museum and the Henry Radford Hope School of Fine Arts, is open to graduate students and qualified undergraduates from all departments with a 400-level background in art history, studio art, or related areas. The lectures must focus on an object or objects in the IU Art Museum collections.

The Evan F. Lilly Memorial Prize is awarded to the student delivering the best lecture. Participants are selected on the basis of written proposals. If fewer than three proposals are accepted, the competition will be postponed until the following year. For more information, contact Diane Pelrine, associate director for curatorial services, by phone at (812) 855-1036, or by e-mail at