Indiana University
People  |    

Faculty

FACULTY MEMBER CONTACT RESEARCH AREAS
Majed Akhter
Assistant Professor
maakhter@indiana.edu Human Geography, Human-Environment Interactions
Water law/policy, Political ecology of development, Agrarian political economy, Marxist geography and geopolitics, Modern Pakistan and South Asia
Tom Evans
Professor
evans@indiana.edu
SB 102
(812) 856-4587
GIScience, Human-Environment Interactions

Human-Environment Interactions, Agricultural Decision-making, Water Governance, GIS/Spatial Modeling

Darren L. Ficklin
Assistant Professor
dficklin@indiana.edu
SB 101
(812) 856-5047
Climate and Environmental Change, GIScience
Watershed hydrology and water quality modeling, Impacts of climate change on the hydrologic cycle, impacts of climate change on aquatic species and ecosystems
James King
Visiting Assistant Professor
kingjs@indiana.edu
SB 105
Climate and Environmental Change
Geomorphology, Arid Environments, Climatology
Cody Kirkpatrick
Visiting Assistant Professor
codykirk@indiana.edu
MSB II 304
(812) 855-3481
Climate and Environmental Change
Atmospheric Hazards, Numerical Weather Prediction, Climatology of Severe Weather
Daniel Knudsen
Professor & Chair
knudsen@indiana.edu
SB 308
(812) 855-4083
Human Geography
Cultural Geography, Landscape, Food and Tourism Geography
Rebecca Lave
Assistant Professor
rlave@indiana.edu
SB 312
(812) 855-0940
Human-Environment Interactions, Human Geography

Critical physical geography, Political Ecology, Political Economy and Social Theory, Science and Technology Studies, Stream Restoration and Fluvial Geomorphology

Justin Maxwell
Assistant Professor

maxweljt@indiana.edu
MSB II 310
(812) 855-5557

Climate and Environmental Change
Climatology, Biogeography, Dendrochronology, Forest Disturbances

Faiz Rahman
Associate Professor
farahman@indiana.edu
MSB II 314
(812) 855-5760
Climate and Environmental Change, GIScience
Remote Sensing, Biosphere-Atmosphere Interaction
Jillian Rickly-Boyd
Visiting Assistant Professor
jrickly@indiana.edu
SB 310
(812)855-6303

Geohumanities, Cultural Studies, Mobilities, Tourism Studies, Landscape Studies, Environmental Perceptions, Critical Heritage Studies

Scott Robeson
Professor
srobeson@indiana.edu
SB 202
(812) 855-6303
Climate and Environmental Change, GIScience
Climate Change Detection, Impacts of Climate Change and Variability, Spatial Data Analysis, Environmental Statistics
Rinku Roy Chowdhury
Assistant Professor
rroychow@indiana.edu
SB 204
(812) 855-3854
Human-Environment Interactions, GIScience
Land Change Science, Human Dimensions of Global Environmental Change, Cultural and Political Ecology, GIS/RS, and Landscape and Conservation Ecology
Roman Zlotin
Senior Lecturer
rzlotin@indiana.edu
SB 203
(812) 855-7956
Human-Environment Interaction
Biogeography