Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

Faculty Profiles



Dana Anderson

Dana Anderson

Associate Professor
Director of Composition


danaande@indiana.edu | 812-855-2133 | More >>


Penelope Anderson

Penelope Anderson

Associate Professor


pea@indiana.edu | 812-855-4529 | More >>


John Arthos

John Arthos

Associate Professor


jarthos@indiana.edu | More >>


Scot Barnett

Scot Barnett

Assistant Professor


scbarnet@indiana.edu | More >>


Purnima Bose

Purnima Bose

Associate Professor


pbose@indiana.edu | 812-855-5334 | More >>


Catherine Bowman

Catherine Bowman

Professor


cabowman@indiana.edu | 812-855-1834 | More >>


Judith C. Brown

Judith C. Brown

Associate Professor


jcb@indiana.edu | More >>


Stacey Brown

Stacey Brown

Assistant Professor


stlybrow@indiana.edu | More >>


Linda Charnes

Linda Charnes

Professor


lcharnes@indiana.edu | 812-855-6643 | More >>


Edward Comentale

Edward Comentale

Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies


ecomenta@indiana.edu | More >>


Jonathan Elmer

Jonathan Elmer

Professor
Director, College Arts and Humanities Institute


elmerj@indiana.edu | More >>


Christine R. Farris

Christine R. Farris

Professor


crfarris@indiana.edu | 812-856-2181 | More >>


Robert D. Fulk

Robert D. Fulk

Adjunct Professor Germanic Studies
Class of 1964 Chancellor’s Professor


fulk@indiana.edu | 812-855-1943 | More >>


Ross Gay

Ross Gay

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Creative Writing


rgay@indiana.edu | More >>


Shannon Gayk

Shannon Gayk

Associate Professor


sgayk@indiana.edu | More >>


Paul Gutjahr

Paul Gutjahr

Chair, Department of English
Professor


pgutjahr@indiana.edu | 812-855-2147 | More >>


Vivian Nun Halloran

Vivian Nun Halloran

Associate Professor
Director, Asian American Studies Program


vhallora@indiana.edu | 812-856-5653 | More >>


Scott Herring

Scott Herring

Professor
Affiliate Faculty in Gender Studies and American Studies


tsherrin@indiana.edu | More >>


Patricia Clare Ingham

Patricia Clare Ingham

Professor
Editor, Exemplaria: A Journal of Theory in Medieval and Renaissance Studies


pingham@indiana.edu | 812-855-0521 | More >>


Christoph Irmscher

Christoph Irmscher

Provost Professor


cirmsche@indiana.edu | 443-622-3277 | More >>


De Witt Douglas Kilgore

De Witt Douglas Kilgore

Associate Professor


dkilgore@indiana.edu | 812-855-4148 | More >>


Ivan Kreilkamp

Ivan Kreilkamp

Associate Professor


ikreilka@indiana.edu | 812-855-6132 | More >>


Lara Kriegel

Lara Kriegel

Associate Professor
Associate Editor, American Historical Review


lkriegel@indiana.edu | 812-855-6290


Stephanie Li

Stephanie Li

Professor
Susan D. Gubar Chair in Literature


stephli@indiana.edu | More >>


Joan Pong Linton

Joan Pong Linton

Associate Professor


jlinton@indiana.edu | 812-855-2285 | More >>


Ellen Mackay

Ellen MacKay

Associate Professor


emackay@indiana.edu | 812-855-9536 | More >>


Adrian Matejka

Adrian Matejka

Associate Professor


acmatejk@indiana.edu | 812-855-1855 | More >>


Alyce Miller

Alyce Miller

Professor


almiller@indiana.edu | 812-855-2232 | More >>


Richard Nash

Richard Nash

Professor
Director of Graduate Studies


nash@indiana.edu | More >>


Alvin H. Rosenfeld

Alvin H. Rosenfeld

Professor
M. Glazer Chair in Jewish Studies
Director, Institute for the Study of Contemporary Antisemitism


rosenfel@indiana.edu | 812-855-2325 | More >>


Ranu Samantrai

Ranu Samantrai

Associate Professor


rsamantr@indiana.edu | 812-855-6550 | More >>


John Lincoln Schilb

John Lincoln Schilb

Professor
Culbertson Chair of Writing


jschilb@indiana.edu | 812-855-5029 | More >>


Katherine Silvester

Katherine Silvester

Assistant Professor


| More >>


Kathy O. Smith

Kathy O. Smith

Associate Professor
Associate Chair, Department of English
Composition Coordinator


kosmith@indiana.edu | 812-855-3283 | More >>


Robert Terrill

Robert Terrill

Professor


rterrill@indiana.edu | 812-855-0118 | More >>


Samrat Upadhyay

Samrat Upadhyay

Professor


supadhya@indiana.edu | 812-856-5882 | More >>


Alberto Varon

Alberto Varon

Assistant Professor


avaron@indiana.edu | More >>


Shane Vogel

Shane Vogel

Director, Cultural Studies Program
Associate Professor


shvogel@indiana.edu | More >>


Stephen Watt

Stephen Watt

Provost Professor
Adjunct Professor of Theatre and Drama


watt@indiana.edu | 812-855-1334 | More >>


Nicholas Williams

Nicholas Williams

Associate Professor


nimwilli@indiana.edu | 812-855-7649 | More >>