Indiana University Bloomington
Choose which site to search

African Studies Program Executive Committee 2013-14

Samuel Obeng (Director)ex officio
Maria Grosz-Ngaté (Associate Director)ex officio
Steve Vinson (Near Eastern Languages and Culture)

Undergraduate Affairs Committee

Marissa Moorman (History)At-Large Member
Osita Afoaku (School of Public Health and Environmental Affairs)Graduate Affairs Committee
Marion Frank-Wilson (Wells Library)African Studies Collection
Akin Adesokan (Comparative Literature)At-Large Member
Alwiya Omar (African Studies)

African Languages Coordinator

Amadou Beidy Sow / Betty Dlamini (African Studies)Outreach Co-Directors
Ruth Stone (Folklore & Ethnomusicology) Academic Initiatives Committee
Verlon Stone (Librarian Collections) Technology Committee
Landon Jones (African Studies)            Student Representative